Posted by: Standing Solus Christus | January 2, 2007

So Far, So Good

Well, after two days in the new year I am on track with my reading of the Bible through in a year.  I am following a track published in Tabletalk Magezine, which starts with Genesis and Matthew.

Thus, far in my reading I’d like to highlight two verses Genesis 3:15 and Matthew 1:21.  In the midst of the curse of the fall, a ray of hope is decreed by our God.  The promise that the Seed of the woman would crush the head of the serpent, but in doing so would have His heal bruised.  Thousands of year passed from that day, but the promise was eventually fulfilled.  In the fullness of time that Seed was born of a women, came into this world, lived among us and redeemed His people.

There is so much more to say about this, but we will have to defer it.  I need to read to my daughter…. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

